Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards took significant measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19 in Louisiana. A statewide "stay at home" order was issued through April 30 requiring Louisiana residents to shelter in place unless going out for essential tasks, as one of the most stringent steps yet to stanch the “community spread” of COVID-19.

Read More
Flexible Meeting Venues

Communications Staff

 

Brandy Evans, Vice President of CommunicationsBrandy Evans
Vice President of Communications
318-429-0638
bevans@sbctb.org

 

Pat GillPat Gill, LCTP
Internet & Systems Manager
318-429-0630
pgill@sbctb.org

 

Chris JayChris Jay
Content Marketing Manager
318-429-0658
cjay@sbctb.org

 

Aly VelasquezAly Velasquez
Marketing Associate
avelasquez@sbctb.org

 

Liz CrewsLiz Crews
Graphic Designer
lcrews@sbctb.org

 

Shalisa Roland, Public Relations/Digital Content ManagerShalisa Roland
Public Relations/Digital Content Manager
sroland@sbctb.org

 

Lila DavisLila Davis
Visitor Center Manager
318-222-9391

 

Betty WalpoolBetty Walpool
Visitor Services Specialist
bwalpool@sbctb.org

 

Free Attractions

Artspace

Artspace, located in downtown Shreveport, features art…

Barksdale Global Power Museum

Visitors must have a base pass or someone on base who will…

Betty Virginia Park

The 23-acre Betty Virginia Park offers a walking trail,…

Boom or Bust Byway

The Boom or Bust Byway follows Highway 2 and is defined by…

Bossier Parish Libraries History Center

Learn about the people and culture of Bossier Parish.…