Explore Holidays on the Red in 
Shreveport-Bossier, Louisiana

The holidays in Shreveport-Bossier offer fireworks, shopping, dining and more.

You and yours are invited to take part in our signature holiday events. From dazzling fireworks at Christmas on Caddo Fireworks Festival to twinkling light displays at Christmas in Roseland, there are many ways to make the season bright.

With all the fun things to do in Shreveport-Bossier, you'll need more than one day, so book a room at one of our area hotels.


2022 Holiday Events

Vivian Country Christmas
Various locations in Vivian
Sunday, Nov. 6 - Sunday, Dec. 4

Les Boutiques de Noel
at Shreveport Convention Center, Shreveport
Thursday, Nov. 17 - Saturday, Nov. 19

18th Annual Mistletoe & More Show
at Bossier Civic Center, Bossier City
Friday, Nov. 18 - Saturday, Nov. 19

Christmas in Roseland
at American Rose Center, Shreveport
Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, Nov. 25 - Dec. 18

Believe! Lights the Night
at Shreveport Aquarium, Shreveport
Friday, Nov. 25 - Friday, Dec. 23

Sno-Port
at Sci-Port Discovery Center, Shreveport
Friday, Nov. 25 - Thursday, Feb. 23, 2023

Rockets Over the Red Fireworks Festival
on the Red River riverfront
Saturday, Nov. 26

Rockets Over the Red VIP Dinner
at Shreveport Aquarium, Shreveport
Saturday, Nov. 26

Million Dollar Quartet Christmas
at Shreveport Municipal Auditorium, Shreveport
Wednesday, Nov. 30

A Christmas Carol
at The Strand Theatre, Shreveport
Thursday, Dec. 1

A Boy Band Christmas
at Margaritaville Resort Casino, Bossier City
Friday, Dec. 2

Breakfast with Santa
at Shreveport Aquarium, Shreveport
Saturday, Dec. 3
 

Benton Christmas on the Square
at Heritage Village Square, Benton
Saturday, Dec. 3

East Bank Holiday Market
at East Bank District and Plaza, Bossier City
Saturday, Dec. 3

Christmas on Caddo Fireworks Festival
at Earl Williamson Park, Oil City
Saturday, Dec. 3

2022 KCS Holiday Express
at KCS Yard, Shreveport
Sunday, Dec. 4

World Ballet Series Nutcracker 2022
at Shreveport Municipal Auditorium, Shreveport
Wednesday, Dec. 7

Honky Tonk Angels Holiday Spectacular
at Shreveport Little Theatre, Shreveport
Thursday, Dec. 8 - Sunday, Dec. 18

Christmas... As It Should Be
at Emmet Hook Center, Shreveport
Friday, Dec. 9 & Saturday, Dec. 10

Breakfast with Santa
at Centenary College, Shreveport
Saturday, Dec. 10

Bossier Holiday Night Market
at Pierre Bossier Mall, Bossier City
Saturday, Dec. 10

The Nutcracker - Shreveport Metropolitan Ballet
at Riverview Theater, Shreveport
Saturday, Dec. 10 & Sunday, Dec. 11

Shreveport Symphony: Holiday Pops with Megan Hilty
at Riverview Theater, Shreveport
Saturday, Dec. 17

Radiance Technologies Independence Bowl
at Independence Stadium, Shreveport
Friday, December 23

Red rounded link button with the text "Find More Holiday Events" in white